Special visitors

 

Some Monday’s can be a real bore, everyone back to school & work, the house screaming for some attention that you really cant be bothered to do. Thankfully today was different, I had visitors.

My 1st visitor came bearing a surprise, something she knew I was sure to love, a real awwww moment and indeed it was..

IMG_6014

My friend Kerrie brought to show me the cutest bundle of cuteness, that wasn’t a grandchild.

A beautiful ball of white fur, a little baby, not very old at all.

Kerrie thinks that the little rabbit  may have snuck out of its warm cosy burrow to find an adventure.

Lucky, that’s the name of the little rabbit, because it turns out he was very lucky as Kerrie’s cat had found him and brought him to the house.

Kerrie knew that I would be over the moon to take some photo’s of this little bundle of cuteness so it was time for a photo shoot for the little white Rabbit named Lucky!

Little white Rabbit IMG_6212IMG_6074 

I took so many photos that I lost count but I thought Id try to add a photo to my FB page each day until Easter Sunday.

He was so sweet, I think I could have gladly have kept him, if my hubby would let me.

My other visitor today was a young girl who I have known since she was just a little thing going to Pre-school with my daughter Shannon.

Miss Laura had come today for some advice on starting a quilt.

Armed with her material and a pkt of Delicious chocolate Hot cross buns we decided that a cup of tea was in order first.

Then it was time to begin Laura’s journey into the world of quilts. 

First we cut our squares:

IMG_6379 IMG_6388

Then we sewed:

IMG_6395 IMG_6397

The we smiled, because Laura had made her very first quilt block!!

 IMG_6406 IMG_6408

Laura is off to see her grandmother in England in September, & is planning to stay for a year, a whole year, how exciting.  I’m assuming that by the time she gets back she will be a dab hand at quilting, I am also hoping she will start a blog so that we can share with her her adventure’s that I am sure she will have.

Anyhow after showing Laura my little Garden and all the current projects I have on the go and my messy craft flat, that desperately needs tidying again, I gave her some very important advise…….finish this project before starting another, somehow I think I may have been talking to myself!!

So I am thinking Laura went home to find a space  so she can continue making the rest of her blocks before taking the next step. ( Actually I know she did as I have just spotted some photos on FB of the blocks she has made at home, well done!!)

 

That’s about it for me, it time for bed!!!

 

IMG_4009

I love days that wear you out..

 

 

Stay Safe

 

Tracey

One thought on “Special visitors

Leave a comment