Archive | November 28, 2008

To count ones blessings…………..

img_1531

At the  moment i am feeling quite happy and content with my little piece of

the world, My world………….

I have a wonderful Husband who i know Loves me dearly and even though he might

not say it in so many words   feel it from him at all times,

 and plus he let me be who i am or who i decide

to be that week, lol,

 For that i am grateful as i dont think i am a easy person to live with it,

Just ask my kids………………….

As for my children, well I could not  be more prouder of them as i am at this moment.

My oldest 2 who have moved away to live lifes of their own are true and honest adults and

The have produced 4 of the cutest kids that  have touched my life,  

  my only regret is that they

dont live closer so that i can share more of our lives,

 but regardless i feel that we are a close knit

family    and  even with the distance between us, for this I am blessed.

And to the 2 that i have at home well they truly make me proud ………………

On Tuesday this week my youngest son had to recite his Captains Speech to the school along with 10

other boys,

 then they had to be voted on and then Today Friday they  was told that there

 would be 3 boys and 3 girls who would become leaders of the school…………..

Well i swear that today was one of the longest days of my life,

 and Dans………..

Well at 3pm we went to the school to pick him up and as

 hard as he tried i could see that he had

been picked to become on of the school leaders…………….

I have never known a child who wanted this

so badly………..

and i wanted it for him……………..

His Sister last year was School Captain  of the same school,

so to be blessed whit another leader is

just so great.

Now will not know until the last day of the school term what postion Dan will become,

but regardless

of what

 that shall be

I AM SO PROUD TO BE HIS MOTHER…………………….

Just thought Id share………