My Birthday Lunch…

 

Today we had  two very special visitors,  Mom & Dad aka Grandma & Grand pop aka Wondrous cook & tireless “roof leak” hunter……

My Mom cooked up a feed that would have been fit for a King or a Birthday queen aka ME……….

A Chinese Banquet……….

Now my birthday was earlier in the week, last Tuesday to be exact and I was certainly made to feel very much loved by friends and family alike, near and far

 

I enjoyed birthday cake at 10 in the morning, thanks to Susan aka my Boss.

Birthday cake

Then at 12 i enjoyed lunch with some very special “crafty” friends…

friends

Who reminded me of how lucky I am to have such dear friends….

(My friend Barbara made me the most delish cake that I forgot to take a photo of)

Then it was family time……..

Happy Birthday

To celebrate another year of being very lucky and to looking forward to all the adventures that lay ahead.

I am blessed, 

I’ve probably said that before but I will say it again and again and again.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Now its time to Build an Ark……

Yep all it seems to do lately is rain!

Mother Nature pretty much seems to do as she pleases, when she pleases, and I really don’t think she is someone to be messed with….

I try not to make eye contact with her unless its through the lense of my camera..

Vale rd ViewRain 

 RainRain With all that rain comes water……..

flood bathurstAnd Road closures…..

flood 2010

They predict more rain for next week.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

 

Craft wise I have been very busy working on a special “secret Santa” Bead Forum gift…

And last night I finally finished, all ready to pop in the post this week…

Here’s a sneak peak……

secret santa gift secret Santa gift

Can u guess what it might be?????

The big reveal after my gift makes it safe and sound to it’s owner..

I’ve also been working on another little project:

wire cross

                                   ……………..A work in progress……………….

And I am very happy to report that i have sold one of my “Vintage boxes”….

IMG_7425

IMG_7418

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

 

Did I mention our very special Chinese Banquet that was  made by Mom aka Grandma aka most wondrous of cooks………

Well,  we also got to have the left over’s  for tea tonight, so that meant no cooking for me, this birthday caper has its rewards….

Mom's cooking

Thank you so much Mom for the effort that I know you put into it……

It was delish, and very much appreciated.

Oh and also  thanks to my dad for being the Kitchen hand and delivery boy,

Love you both..

 

stay safe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Birthday Lunch…

  1. Glad you enjoyed it Tracey..I wanted it to be special…Love you..xxx
    and yes your Dad really was a ‘super boy’ he was continually washing up for me as I was cooking…..Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

