Yesterday

 

Tania's Garden

 

I am such a bad blogger, i know. I am full of good intentions, and every night i plan to sit down at the computer but I always seem to get lost, Like a little child i get easily distracted and  then the Sun sets at the end of the day and the my  “blogging moment” disappears.

Luckily i have plenty of photo’s to remind me of my day’s that I want to tell you about.

Like the day the “crafty’ girls got together and I showed  them the art of flower making…….

 crafty friends

candles and flowers 

I’m pretty sure the” crafty’s” were quite impressed with their very own Rose…

completed flowers

                   I was pretty impressed with our afternoon tea..an art in itself.

Sue's Pavlova

                              Then there was the day that we had Surprise visitors……..

                                                     Can u Guess who??

Master Mason

                                                        Master mason

entourage

                                           and of course his entourage

                             We spent a lovely sunny afternoon at our local Dam,

                                                                and

                                                 while the boys explored

 exploring exploring

                       and Mr wonderful stayed behind to cook our Lunch

BBQ

                                               I just took in the view

the view                      

                          And you know i can’t leave it be without the family shot,

family

                                               notice anyone missing???

                            Master Mason was having an afternoon cat nap.

                                        Thanks’ guys for coming to visit.

                                                Love you all so much.                             

 ShabbyBlogsDividerP

                                 

I also  wanted to show you  a doorstop doll that I made a few years ago for a friend’s Birthday  (Back in my cloth doll making era).  Every time I see her at Jen’s “a fellow crafty’” house,  I’m so amazed at how good she looks, so I figured I would show her to you.

 

cloth doll

 

Kind of inspires me to dash out to my “craft” flat and make another. I quite enjoy sewing the dolls. I’ll have to show my Apple witch doll, though she is looking a bit worse for wear these days, a bit like me I think.

I’ve have also been very busy creating, knitting and quilting, and working a day or two ……..

Next time  I promise to share photo’s of what I’ve been creating of late…….

Some owls, seed beaded balls and a very lacy sock…

And I’ll blow the cobwebs of that witch of mine and take her portrait.

 sleepy-time-fairy

                     For now though its a “Yawn” goodnight to you all……….

 

 

 stay safe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Technorati Tags: ,,,
Leave a Reply

