Sunshine perfect Day’s…….

Ok, so I had great plan’s this weekend, none of which i did, which is not really unusual for me.

Sometimes i can get lost on  something that i hadn’t even thought about doing, or maybe i have to work, then there’s the dreaded washing that has to be done and that Horrid shopping blagh, and lastly there’s Dan’s cricket…………….

Mind you Its often a time to relax, so I wont complain about that…….

Anyhow one of the  great plan’s that didn’t quite eventuate involved a crochet hook and some bamboo cotton……….

Crochet Triangle

After reading  this blog http://marmaladerose.blogspot.com/2010/03/pointy-dangley-crochet.html

I had a great plan to crochet heaps of triangles in a plain coloured cotton, then place lace around each edge, sort of a vintage look, then sew them up and Wallah a bunting to go across my Dining room Window, It looks so good in my mind………..

Sigh………

Well that was until I gave it some serious thought and decided instead that it would look just as nice  to make my Bunting out of my Stash of “material” , another one of my  great love’s or is it addiction, anyhow I guess I’m slightly lazy and I want it now !!!!!!!!!!

Today just might be the day I start……..

If I’m not distracted by anything else……….

I am easily misled, you know.

 

Ok,  back to the weekend…………….

I did keep the crochet hook out and make 2 dishcloths for my friend and her Mom.

Dishcloth's

That gave me my crocheting fix, at least until the cooler weather kicks in…

Now back to that relaxing day at Cricket……….

cricket

 cricket cricket

Today was Grand final day……………..

cricket

And did we win????????

 grandfinal 2010

You bet we did!

Just like last Year.

so…….

Congratulations…….

Here’s to next year, Boy’s.

 

scroll

 

 

Then Saturday afternoon, 

Shannon dressed up in her pretty pink frock , and we visited the grounds of Miss Traills house and I played photographer………….

Princess 

princess

 

princess

Mind you i think i might have taken 200 photo’s  (or more). 

Thank Goodness for the Digital camera.

And of course my very pretty subject………….

 

 

And Saturday night………………

Earth Hour

We did our little bit for Earth Hour…………….

 Earth HOur

And we had some good quality family time with a game of Uno……..

 

 

Park

Sunday Afternoon was spent at our  local Park, known to some “such as myself” as the Duck Pond…….

Duck Pond

 

There is also a very special place in the Park that I’d love to share with you…………..

 

B Place

But I’ll save that for my next post………………………..

 

scroll

 

We were very lucky to have such beautiful weather over the weekend as today we awoke to the sound of rain………….

 

rainy days

Which meant a very quick Dash under the umbrella to catch the school Bus……….

 

 

schoolies

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

