I can do it……………..

Today is going to be a good day………..

Dan comes home today,  to be honest I’d much rather have him home, but I hope he’s had a great time……………

In my last post I was going to attempt to learn the Chainmail Weave Dragon scale, though the more i look at it,  to me it fits a mermaid’s tale,

Well that’s the image that keeps popping into my mind………….

But I can say quite proudly….

dragonscale

That i can now do Dragon scale……….

Mind you, it was a battle, and after several Google searches and a few too many swear words which i won’t repeat.

(I found this link the most helpful  http://cgmaille.com/tutorials/dragonscale.shtml)

I  finally got my brain to co-function with a Jumping.

I think the most important part to this chainmail weave  is to have your tongue firmly placed sideways in your mouth and Oh of course the Jumprings need to be the right size….

So in my technical terms, NOT,  I used a  5 1/2 mm knitting needle for the larger rings and 3 1/4 mm for the smaller rings, and I used 20g wire.

I’m sure all those chainmaillers who know what they are talking  are cringing as I type.

I’m afraid i was never very good at Maths so all that Chainmail Lingo makes my brain hurt……….

Anyhow It’s nice to actually get it and Marvel at how awesome it looks…………..

Dragonscale

Just like a Mermaid’s Tail…………………….

Now i am NO expert, but i think i can get someone else started now, finger’s crossed.

 

Now what’s on today Agenda…………..

 

cratiness

 

 

schoolies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I can do it……………..

    • Ohhh I am thinking about it Jenny…
      How cool would it look as a pendant,
      tick, tick,tick,tick
      thats the brain cells working overtime,lol.

Leave a Reply

