The Show’s in Town……………

The Show’s in town and thankfully the rain has held off despite predictions of Thunderstorms…………….

Showtime

Not that I’m too excited about it all,  I have nothing entered this year as i didn’t realise it was on until last week and by then the time frame to enter had finished……

And for the past couple of years i was the Judge for the beading section, Thank goodness i wasn’t asked this year, Phew”  its way too hard for just 1 person to decide who win’s, especially when there are so many talented people around, and I think the kids should all  get an a award for giving it a go, especially the little one’s, but I guess it’s all part of the learning curb of life………….

Maybe next year i can put something in myself that’s  beaded,  Best get to thinking about that now,

But back to the show,

this year DH and I didn’t have to go, Yoo Hoo.

Daughter was allowed to go with her friends,  without My supervision, another milestone i guess………….

 girlfriends

They grow way too fast,  and as for youngest son,

well he got to go without us,

But he was under the supervision of his mate’s parents……………..

waiting

I think maybe he was a bit excited waiting for his lift………………..

mates

Of course he wasn’t allowed to go without a photo moment much to his dislike !!

 

Now Taa Daa……………….

crochet necklace

My necklace using the crochet flowers I made a while back.

dragonfly

 

wire bead

It’s been pulled apart quiet a few times as it just wouldn’t hang right, but after much fiddling around and moving a bead from here to there,  I can happily say that It’s finished………….

And Already I’ve begun yet another project,

without crochet of any kind…….

seed bead

But tiny little seed beads………..

 

Now I’m off to sit by the phone and wait for the  call that say’s come pick me up!!

 

 

Stay Safe

xox

 

Leave a Reply

