Working Hard….

Today being Saturday,

I did my fortnightly stint in the bead shop,

It’s a pretty great job that i have and i get to “play” with a whole shop full of beads…..

So today I worked my finger’s to the bones, “no don’t feel sorry for me, i soldered on” and made  this necklace……

pretty purple

I used an assortment of crystal and pearls but my favourite part, and the reason i decided to make a necklace today was so that i could some how use these very special silver beads

dragonfly bead

I love them as the more you look at them the more interesting they become….

They are made up of little dragonfly’s………………

dragonfly necklace

 

I think I may just be drawn to the Colour Purple……………………………..

 

Tomorrow we are off to visit Grandma and Grandpop and to have yet another Belated Birthday Lunch..

I decided that I would make the Birthday cake and give Grandma a break, After all she can’t make her own birthday cake , can she???

After a quick trip down the street to buy some strawberries, and being very VERY  tempted to purchase a pre-made Chocolate Mud cake…….

I didn’t……………..

strawberry Birthday cake

Hope it taste’s yum….

 

And for next time,  I’ve finally made something with some of these buttons………

 

Button's

 

 

Stay Safe

xox

 

2 thoughts on “Working Hard….

  1. you ‘did good’ Tracey, the Birthday cake not only looked ‘yummy’, it tasted ‘yummy’ too…and thank you for my beautiful presents…I really enjoyed the day but then I always do enjoy those visits….love, Mom..xxx

Leave a Reply

