What’s been happening……………

It’s funny how sometimes when you flick through Magazine’s you can sometime’s  overlook certain projects…………

Last week a fellow beader came into the shop on a day that I just happen to be working and she shared with me a bracelet that she was currently working on….

Sometimes I think you need to see projects made up to realise how cool they actually are, and so i decided to tackle the bracelet myself…………………

Bracelet

I didn’t want to make the bracelet exactly the same as in the Magazine so I chose totally different beads but the technique itself was quite interesting.

So with Pattern in hand, beads selected and My very “cheap” Wig jig, an adventure was beginning.

WigJig

It was good to play with the wig Jig, but in the pattern i needed to have certain size Pegs to make the correct links,  and sadly my wig jig is only a very cheap version from K-Mart………………………

But If there’s a will, there’s a way and so the big hunt for  a 3/4 inch round peg had begun and in the above picture a little cap was just the perfect size  for the job, and of course Dh drilled the hole in the centre for me so the little peg would hold it in place…..

 

Links

The links were coming along very nicely,

 

link

And ONLY a few hours later…….

bracelet

bracelet

Wallah!!!!

A finished Bracelet was created and so was the return of my very much missed beading  Mojo.

I did notice though as i was doing this post that I haven’t quite finished,

There’s  few more Jumprings to go in some certain spot’s,  so I shall remedy that tomorrow………

And I had a few beads left over,  so I made this really neat leather bracelet…..

Leather bracelet

Now where did i put those crochet flower…………

 Crochet flower

That’s next on the Beading Mojo train….

 

              XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

 

                                    

Today was spent at Mom and Dad’s for a  belated birthday lunch for  dad, and as usual there was plenty to eat…

What was just supposed to be Chicken sandwiches turned into Chicken and Salad, with desert…………..

Grandkids

BUT not trifle today……

Pavlova was on the Menu….

Pavlova

No complaint’s from me……….

Thankyou Mom and Dad for yet another lovely day.

And I did pretty well on the present front for Dad, who’s usually quite difficult to buy for ,and  as a rule we usually buy him  Bunning voucher,

What man doesn’t appreciate a voucher from a Hardware shop, 

but this time I wanted to be a little bit different, and as of late dad’s taken to listening to Books on CD’s….

So I took a gamble and the first Cd book I picked up was this one……….. 

                                       

The story of a boy growing up in the streets of Balmain back in the 1930’s…….

Dad was born and raised in the street of Balmain in the late 1930’s.

Thames_St_Wharf_1070s[1]

And this is a photo that Dad had sent to me a few months ago of the streets that he grew up in (Check out the cover of the book)

Uncanny, knowing it was the one and only Cd i picked up!!!!

I did well, and he loved it……………..

                   

                XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

 

And Shannon and I made a new friend today

Introducing…………….

Vanilla

                                                         Vanilla

Vanilla

                                                 A tiny little Horse

                                  

Vanilla 

                                                That lives next door.

Vanilla

                                                   To Mom and Dad

 

 

Tomorrow I’m off to visit a very special person who is in Hospital in a neighbouring town, recuperating from a Hip Operation……..

 

Maybe a quick visit to the local Op shop’s may just be in order……

 

 

Stay safe

xox

 

Leave a Reply

