Gee Whizz………………….

Ok I have a question????  

When did these 2 cuties………………………

schoolies

 

Become “both nearly teenager” Cutie’s ……………….

family

 

Sometimes it get’s just a little bit scary thinking about just how quickly time can pass, But i don’t dwell on that too much

besides what can you really do about it

Except  enjoy the ride for all its worth and hold on tight.

Well,

today was Friday, 

the last day of the 1st Official week of High school.

Dan made this comment  to me this morning,

“It just feels like I’ve been there forever, Mom”………………

I think that’s a good result.

                          YyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYy

But Dan wasn’t alone this week in his new chapter of his school life, 

I also have 2 grandchildren, who started Kindergarden this week..

Miss Kiera:)

kiera 

Who thankfully has an older brother to look after her:)

brother and sister

And who is also very lucky to have a very special friend starting  school with her this week,  Master Jacky Boy.

( And he won’t let anyone hurt his miss Kiera)

school

Now these two little sweeties go way back ………………

Dancing

How special is that……………..x

 

And a few hours in the other directions, lives my Kurt who also began his journey into the academic world…….

100_0265

A scholar perhaps…………..

Kurt 

I’m sure what ever he does, he will do it well…………………….

 

Another question ?

Why do they all live so far away…..

I wouldn’t mind babysitting, and being taken to a  “bring grandma to school” day.

And to be a part of School carnival’s,

I’d be that crazy grandma with the long hair,

cheering the loudest whisle working on the latest creation,

mmm I could handle that………..

 

                           YyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYyYy

 

Tuesday saw me return back to my beading classes, after a pretty long break. 

To be honest, 

I  found myself just a little bit nervous,

but I shouldn’t have been,

I totally enjoyed being inspired again……………………

 bracelet

It’s getting a bit late now, But next post I’ll share with you a bracelet I made through the week…..

 

Stay Safe

xox

 

4 thoughts on “Gee Whizz………………….

  1. Grandma/Oma’s eyes were watering at this lot.
    How old does it make ME feel…nah, not really, remember Tracey, age is but a number!!!

  2. Tracey i love reading your blogs…..
    They always send my eyes watery as i love the closeness that your family have…..
    I am very close to my three kids and i hope i have that same closeness that you have with your four kids and grandchildren as they age……
    I wish i was close by to get a motherly hug from you….
    xoxoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

