My Quilt that Is……………….

flowers in jar

My one and only real  “Resolution” this year, was to do my very best to finish off a quilt that my little craft group had  started way, way, WAY back,  not quite sure of how many years ago so  let’s just say a few!

Quilt Blocks

Anyhow, the last couple of days have seen me with my head down and you know what up in the air and right-about now I’m feeling pretty happy with myself………….

SN854678_1                                   

                                    The block’s have been sewn together.

 

Added Border

                                             A Border was added…………

 

Mitred Border

                And A Mitred Corner was successfully achieved much to my surprise!

                                                (My very first attempt)

 

IMG_5257

                                                    My  fairy Quilt

fairy swing

 

Dresdan Plate

believe

 

Mushroom

 

                               heart applique

 

 butterfly

             What's the Fuss.... 

                             Millie just doesn’t get what all the fuss is about……………

 

quilt

                                   And I’m all ready for that next step….

 

 

Stay Safe

xox

 

And still no sign of Bub……….

 

11 thoughts on “My Quilt that Is……………….

  1. Wow girl your patchwork is sooo Kool im going to be doing all that soon, truly i am..lol
    Ur just extremely clever do U know that???? 🙂

    • Yes I’m quite pleased with myself jenny but it’s not quite finished yet, i want to hand quilt it now so i think that should just about cover the year.lol

  2. Pingback: Its in the Mail……… « Beadywitch’s Weblog

  3. Pingback: How to dress up an otherwise drab Memo board tutorial. « Beadywitch’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

