A snail’s Tale

This is a special post for Jake and Miss Keira, who came to visit us over the Xmas period.

jake

Miss Kiera

 

The night before they left to go home, they both came in running to tell me about the Snail and the slug that they had just discovered , and asked me to come take a look…………..

I was sewing at the time and I said that as soon as I had finished the last little piece I would come and have a look…………….

Well It seemed that i had forgotten to go and have that look, and the Snail and the slug was banished from all of our thoughts………………

And so the next day came and sadly my visitors had to make their way home, a 5hr trip……….

Well yesterday I was sitting in my chair thinking about doing some more sewing when the “snail and the slug” popped into my head and how i had missed the opportunity to share a “nature” moment with the grandkids……….

I felt Sad.

How easy would it have been just to have put that needle down and make it wait……………….

But  Lo and behold,

Last night as I went outside to lock the sheds up for grandpop ,

I couldn’t believe what was in my path…………….

 

The Snail

A Snail,

(Now I’m not sure wether this is the same snail Miss Kiera and Jake saw but I’d like to think so)

And then i couldn’t believe it when i also spotted not very far away………………………

A  Very Ugly Slug

The very extremely slimy ugly looking Slug, Ewgh……………………..Not Grandma’s favourite !!!!

So Jake and Miss Kiera,  Grandma finally did get to see the Snail and the (very Ugly) Slug after all…………………x

 

Love you and Miss you all Lots…………..

Oh and beautiful artwork by the way you guys xox

 

Stay safe

xox

 

One thought on “A snail’s Tale

  1. A lesson there for all of us I think. The kids will be delighted you did eventually see the creatures and I’m sure look forward to sharing many more treasures with you.

Leave a Reply

