Xmas Angels………

Not long now to go now until “The Man in the Big Red suit” pay’s us a visit………….

I am pretty much prepared, well as much as i can be…………………….

So I found some time to make some very special Xmas Angel earrings :-

Xmas Angels

pink earrings

These were made with a certain lady and her sister (they have  some of my Jewellery in their little shop) in mind.

Tomorrow I shall deliver……..

And yesterday I had a real afternoon of bead making, after Susan  “The owner of the shop that I Play  work in”  rang me to ask me about a certain necklace that a customer had spotted and wanted to buy, unfortuanlty  it was one of my own that i wear, but i thought,  maybe I might just have enough bit’s and bob’s to recreate it for her…………………….

Green necklace

And Thankfully I did………..

Then i remembered these pretty beads that i bought at one time (not that long ago) and thought that this design may suit them as well…………

flower beads

And Thankfully I think they do……………..

The focal beads  are so pretty and feminine.

flower Bead 

And after i finished making this one i continued on and finished this piece:-

crystal Drop

The Crystal drop on this one is from a very old chandelier…….

crystal Drop

And last week i made a necklace for a friend of my Mom’s:

wire necklace

Well, There’s defiantly been some beading Mojo happening here !

And now that my quilt is finished,

I have  decided to pull out a “UFO” quilt that I had been working on  FOREVER and now I want to finish………..

quilt blocks

Our little craft group started this “block of the Month” quilt about 2ish years ago ( Im ashamed to say it may even be longer) and with only 9 blocks one would think that this should have been finished 9 months after it was started !!!!!

I can say though I am not alone, lol. So far no one in our little group has finished,

But now that it’s out and about,   maybe that  finish isn’t  too far away…………………

And as we all know,  On Friday the Big Man in the Red suit comes visiting

BUT……………………….

Tomorrow (Monday)  I am expecting some Very Special Visitor’s……………..

 xmas visitors

And they are coming for a whole week…….Yoo Hoo.

An early Santa present for me…………………….

Stay Safe

xox

2 thoughts on “Xmas Angels………

Leave a Reply

