Crochet Jug cover…………….

In my last post I shared a glimpse of the beautiful crochet jug cover that my Mom made for me…..

I was lucky enough back in August, when on a visit to Mom and Dads, (on a  relaxing Sunday ),  i happened  to  discover a book that  my mom had,  that was  full of beautiful crochet Jug cover pattern’s,  of course i was totally smitten with all of the pattern’s in the book but this one captured my attention and as much as I’d like to give this a go, I wasn’t so sure that I could……………

Thank Goodness my  mom’s a bit of an expert when it comes to crocheting……………….

And it just so happened that she had been given a bag full of Perle cotton, with colours that just matched this pattern perfectly……………….

It was like it was just meant to be…………………

jug cover book 

And last Thursday i was lucky enough to receive my beautiful Jug cover all finished………

In the middle  is a crochet flower (with a crystal sewn in the very centre)….

flower

And around the edges are Swarovski Crystal’s, in a very pretty green colour, called Erinite…

crystal edge

It so very pretty, much prettier when its sitting on my table……..

crochet jug cover

Keeping my Button’s all cosy..

jug cover

Thank you Mom,

I just think its so pretty…………….

And  speaking of  Thursday, the reason I was lucky enough to be given my Jug cover on this particular day was because Mom and Dad had made a special trip to watch Daniel perform in the schools annual Xmas concert , with Dan performing as the “scoundrel” in the play “The Emperor’s New Clothes”…………………..

scoundrel

He is the one with the green suitcase ( Just in case you didnt recognise him)……………….

school concertschool concert School concert

And he played his part of “scoundrel” to perfection……………………….

As did the other Member’s of the cast……………………….

.school concert 

What a totally amazing performance from the school,  this was defiantly the best concert that i have attended in all the years I have been involved with the school and i would quite happily pay to see it all again and again and Yep AGAIN………….

And on Friday……………….

Merit award

A Merit award was received for Public speaking/debating team. (They made it to the semi_finals.) A Lawyer perhaps????

I have so much to be proud of…………………..

Stay Safe

xox

One thought on “Crochet Jug cover…………….

Leave a Reply

