Birthday Goodies…………….

Birthday goodies

On Monday I turned 45, and to help celebrate on the day my crafty girlfriends and I went to lunch.

Above  was some surprises in store for me, Don’t you just love Presents………….

I thought my 40th birthday was the best for presents, but this year i think may just about have topped that………….

Birthday presents

From a beautiful Handmade Table runner from the very crafty Kerrie………………..

Table runner

Jen gave me a very pretty night light and Magnet…

Night light

Tania (http://teakai.wordpress.com/ )  Made me the cutest little box, which was great as a few years back i had the urge to make some covered boxes and so in my haste i rushed out and purchased several different size boxes THAT  are still sitting up in the back shed waiting patiently for me to turn them into something special,

Well now i have a special box of my own ………………….already made..

Maybe one day then Urge will return……

Handcovered Box

Now Inside the box was a couple of Items that i wasn’t  quite sure about…………….

?????

Can you guess what they are ?????  I’ll let you know at the end of this post..

I also  received a beautiful candleholder flower from my dear friend Barbara, and its a perfect match for my dressing table where pink is the main colour theme,  and she made me a cake fit for a queen……..and her family..

flower candle holder I

Susan (The lady I work with at the shop, well in actual fact she owns the shop) gave me this gorgeous little sparrow that sits in the garden, I had been admiring them at the shop from the very first day i saw them…

sparrow

Simone sent me this nifty recipe book Holder…………….

recipe book stand

And last night i used it Keep the page open for Apricot chicken which was yum!!

This is a special little trinket box that Patrick and the kids bought……..

trinket box

They also bought me a Butterfly that I chose and that they think is Hideous but I’ll show you that when its up in the garden…………….

I also received some Cash to buy whatever i want to which is always a good present, looking forward to shopping………………and whilst shopping i shall smell beautiful with my special perfume………….

So All in all I did so well, and I loved everything is received, but i am glad its over for another year as now i can concentrate on getting ready for Xmas, which is now only

23 more sleeps to go………………Eeeccckkkkkk……..

Now Back to Tania’s special present…………..

Did anyone guess what the “little bags” were????????

slippers

Gorgeous knitted slippers that she knitted herself…………….

Yesterday they was on my feet as the weather for the moment has turned somewhat cooler…………………..

storm clouds

That’s on the first day of Summer…………………….?????

                                        XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Now I do  have 1 more little surprise,

It didn’t arrive for my Birthday,

And was just a few days over,

But arrived Safe and sound……………………….

The Owner of this :-

final touch

Emma and David’s little …………..Tada……………..Boy..

And a new little Brother for Kurt…………..

Congratulations Emma, David and Kurt, and i can’t wait to meet little Christian David, and to deliver his quilt in person….

Stay Safe

xox

Ps: I also received another very special gift and because i think it was so special I am saving it for its own special post………..x

.

4 thoughts on “Birthday Goodies…………….

Leave a Reply

