Busy Days…………………

Life has been pretty hectic the past few day’s………………

 

IMG_2660

To begin with we have been in the middle of a heat wave,   my pretty roses are just wilting on the bush.

I cannot  ever remember it being so hot at this time of the year, and to think that Summer has not even arrived yet and It’s seems so crazy considering lives on the other side of the world have been deluged with water.

Mother Nature is a crazy lady…………….

On the weekend i put on my Marketer’s hat and took my wares to a  craft expo that was held at the local showground, I was once again  lucky to be invited to share a table with my dear friend Barbara who i also shared a table with back in  November…..

 

craft fair

Our table was situated in the opening to the hall, so we was very lucky to be the recipients of a very welcoming breeze, unfortuanlty for those poor soul’s outside they had a very angry Mother Nature to deal with and some had even lost their Marquee’s to the the very strong wind, and those tables that were  inside were very slowly melting away.

Unfortuanlty we got lots of oohs and argh’s, and was told a hundred times that we defiantly had the choice spot BUT no one was buying and after two days i was so glad to take that hat off………………at least for another year !!!!

But there was a bright spark to the weekend………………

santa's in the House

We had a very special visitor…………………

Santa

SANTA………………………………

Oh and I did sell a couple of pieces,  and a lady fell in love with this  necklace so I was pleased it found a home………….

 

                              xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

 

Today we have a very  welcoming change in the weather,  it is so much cooler, and    its such a relief to be able to go outside without dehydrating.

And it came  just in time for a craft get together at Jennifer’s…………

It  was great to be able to catch up on the what’s been happening, to enjoy the company of my friend’s, to do some more Quilting on those very special baby quilt’s and of course to enjoy what Jennifer had made for us..

Desert

And enjoy I did…

 

Tomorrow is another day and I am so hoping that this cooler weather will stay with us for a few days more before the heat returns.

I’m  also hoping to get the binding organised for that final lap on the Green quilt, Not long now until Emma’s baby has arrived, and I’m pretty sure that i shall get a phone call any day now to inform me that the new member has arrived………………………

I’m thinking a girl but we shall see……………………….

 

 

Stay Safe

xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

