Itsy Bitsy spider

I came across a spider’s web in my “mess” of a garden a few days ago…….

Spiders web

Can you see it amongst all the roses and weed’s…………………….

On closer inspection…………..

Spider's web

I discovered the owner………….

IMG_2548

A Golden orb weaver (The garden variety kind, I googled)……………………….

At first i was totally “ freaked” out  as spiders make me feel ill, but then i decided that she be  probably was more wary of me, and decided that Id take full advantage or her appearance.

spider's Web

So as she mended her web…………………………….

IMG_2566

I tried to get the best shot’s I could without getting too close, I don’t pretend to be that brave…………

golden orb

 

And as usual i couldn’t help but look further afield and see what other delights could be found down the very “messy but pretty” garden path…….

 

Roses

geranium

 

English rose

 

 

And now to a different type of flower………………….

 

Dark fairie necklace

One made from beads……….

The inspiration for this necklace was from a bead forum that i have joined, each week they have a theme to which you make something that you feel matches that theme..

The theme for this week was  “The Dark fairie” and so i was inspired to make my necklace………

flowering necklace

And next week I am off to the Markets with my friend so maybe this will catch someone’s eye, and it will find a home…..

Maybe with a fairie……..

Next week the theme is Gypsy Dancer, mmmmmmmmmmmmm i do have a thought, but no promises…….

 

Work tomorrow..

 

Stay Safe

xox

 

One thought on “Itsy Bitsy spider

Leave a Reply

