As the Dust settles…………………

Today we woke to a very red coloured sky, very eerie and not something I’d like to  see everyday. But it wasn’t too bad to have something different to talk about, that’s what i told the postman when he delivered DH’s latest EBay purchase.

Anyhow i grabbed  the camera and ventured  outside in the “Just got out of bed look” at about 6.30am this morning………………………..

Dust

Check this view out a few  week’s ago:

https://beadywitch.wordpress.com/2009/09/08/afternoon-stroll/

 

IMG_9783

 

Unfortunately all Ping Pong games have been delayed until further notice due to the Dust intake and shall resume as soon as someone CLEANS the sporting arena !!

 

IMG_9853

 

The Dust seems to be everywhere and that Spring clean will be sooner rather than later……… Me thinks.

Now on the crafting side of life, I have been a little bit busy, I am expecting a new grandson in December and a special little baby in November that i hope to be a surrogate Grandma to, sooooo I thought maybe i should get a wriggle on and get the quilt’s organised…………………………..

So in the past few weeks  Material was bought and washed…………

boys quilt

Cut………………..

IMG_9000

And ready to quilt…………………..

SN853809

 

And today i managed to organise and cut the material for Quilt No2………

 

IMG_9845

To be continued……….

 

I also managed to finish a bead necklace that I’ve been working on for what seems like forever…………………………………

 

Black beaded wire flower

 

I can’t wait to see what i make next…………….

 

And I am happy to report that my back IS getting better and at least now i can sit and stand without the aid of my DH……………….(And he’s pretty happy about that as well)

 

School Holidays are just around the corner,  and guess who’s coming to visit???????

 

 

 

Stay Safe

 

xoxox

 

ps

Yep Another Bee Photo for you all……………………….

 

 

bee

7 thoughts on “As the Dust settles…………………

  1. Good pics of the dust storm………..as a young girl growing up in Broken Hill and Siverton, they were a common occurance and much worse than we have just experienced………..yes they were really frightening to a little girl……….don’t have to visit Broken Hill for a while as the mountain came to mahommed

    • I dont thing i could live in a place that gets covered in dust all the time, i battle to clean here from your everydau dust, hahaha.
      The first photo of the dust storm was showed on I-Prime weather, lol. Maybe they can give me a job as weather photograhper,lol. Love you…

  2. Wow, you really have gotten a move on with the quilts. Love the vibrant colours.

    I had a giggle at the ‘I can’t wait to see what I make next’ bit.
    I’m looking forward to it, too 🙂

    • It gets a bit like that, i just never know what my mind is going to come up with next……………………….keeps life interesting,lol
      And i am so needing to move ahead with those quilts…………times running out !!!

  3. Pingback: Afternoon stroll… « Beadywitch’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

