At Day’s end………………………….

Here we are at Sunday once again………………………

Tomorrow is Monday and we are ready for the week ahead………

Today was spent out side,

doing some much needed gardening work that turned somehow into a backyard blitz.

 

But ……I enjoyed the afternoon,

I got to play with the dirt & plant some seeds, and finally  planted My mothers Day Rose bush that i had bought a few days back,  Cindy had given me some money to buy myself a plant for my garden, so that is what i bought and i had money left over so I also bought myself a lavender bush.

I’m a very wanna be gardener, and i do try,  i do so admire people who are, like my mom.

She has a very special garden and in  spring it will be so beautiful, and i promise to take plenty of snapshots when the time comes…….

But we don’t need spring just yet, i captured a couple of little flowers, growing in my garden…………………

Amongst the weeds……

 

blog b 

The beauty of Nature astounds me……………………….

weeds 

And even the ugly plant’s of nature have a beauty to them……………(If you can look at it through squinted eyes,lol.)

blogc

This year i have planted Hollyhocks, Lavender and roses, and my sweet peas grow bigger and stronger  everyday,

It’s looking very promising………….

Can’t wait for spring……………………………….

Garden dreams

And with all that good fresh air,

I  managed to make yet another pair of  Jump ring earrings, and got hubbie involved in how we could make jump ring’s a lot easier and quicker,  Now. 

So I’ve managed to snaggle an old drill from his shed, that works a treat.

I’ve already confiscated his solder machine, (for the craft)……

 

He is so good to me………

                 ………………………………………………………………………………………….

And here is a snapshot of the earrings that I started to make on Friday,

 chainmaille earrings

These one’s i have claimed for myself .

I wore them to work yesterday and i have to 2 request’s already.

 

jumpring earrings

These ones are Shannon’s,

she really was the inspiration to give these ones a try,

and I am glad that did.

next i want to try and create  a pattern with beads involved.

I have thought’s !……………………………………

Lots of them, all just waiting to break forth………..

But not tonight, its bedtime and i thought i might try to read a couple of pages before sleep takes over.

 

 

 

Stay Safe

xox

Leave a Reply

