Challenging moments

What a week that had this week, somehow i have managed to get lost in the world of the Chainmailler……………….

This was one thing, that i swore i didn’t want  to pursue,  The thought of all those jump rings made my head hurt, lol but because a lady in my Thursday  evening class wanted to learn of all things  CHAINMAILLE!   I was honest and told her that i wasn’t very good at it but i looked at her pattern and said that i would try to nut it out for this weeks class……………….

 

Then it begun……………………….

The journey into CHAINMAILLE.…

Already i have hubbie checking out eBay for a jeweller’s saw………………(that I NEED).

So far I have made a bracelet with all jump rings and no beads, I didn’t take a photo but i will, usually I do. .

Then  i made a REALLY nice looking bracelet,  from a magazine pattern with a really complicated look to it, but today i have already shared my knowledge with a lady from our Friday class, and Thursday’s night class all want to have ago at it next week…….

IMG_8899

 

 

I totally love this……………………….

And tonight i made a pair off earrings from smaller jump rings (That Shannon has claimed) but I’ll show that in my  next post.

I”ve started a pair for myself but will have to get up early tomorrow so that  i can finish  them so I can wear them to work.

Best get looking on eBay…………..

 

stay safe

xoxox

One thought on “Challenging moments

  1. Love your chainmaille bracelet! The bead addition adds lots of visual interest and color.

    May I ask which tutorial you used for this or magazine issue?

    Your next purchase should be a jumpring maker… LOL Warning… it is addicting!

Leave a Reply

