Craftiness

Today i felt like doing something completely different, No beads, no computer and defiantly no housework so i decided to make a cupcake pincushion:

cupcake

My inspiration came from http://www.marmaladerose.blogspot.com/ who’s cake’s are so realistic that you want to reach into your computer  and grab one.

Anyhow I’m pretty pleased with my first attempt but already someone has “claimed” the cup cake  for herself, Shannon my 13yr old, (got to be happy with that), mind you all my hubbie can say is “Where are the real ones?”…………

                                ……………………………………………………………………………

 

Tomorrow i am off to a craft  day at K*’

I wasn’t real sure what project I  was going to take, at the moment  all i seem to have been doing is crocheting, and  to be honest i think i am ready for something a bit different , so i thought I’d do an embroidery.

After doing some internet browsing i found something that i thought would be nice and relaxing to take with me:

IMG_8837

I don’t really have a purpose yet but i am sure by the time i am finished something would have  popped into my head.

 

All is well, Kids went back to school today, I go back to classes on Thursday,

The journey continues………………………………………………

 

 

Stay Safe

xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Craftiness

  1. Fantastic cupcake, well done you it looks great. Beautifully made, I hope it didn’t take you as long as they take me to make! You’d think I’d be a bit quicker by now, lol. I know what you mean about people claiming them, I originally made them to fill a lovely cake plate that I have, but believe it or not, I don’t have a single one!

  2. So pretty, it looks good enough to eat. I keep looking at knitting patterns for cupcakes but somehow never get round to doing anything but look. Well done you for attempting new things, inspiring.

Leave a Reply

