Raindrop’s and stitches………..

I awoke this morning to the sound of Thunder and all of my being wanted to pull those blankets back over my head.

Not because i felt ill or anything like that but because it was one of those lazy days that should be spent in bed with a book and a warm doona, Wishful thinking !!

Especially when you have children that have to be at school and on Wednesday Miss Shannon  instead of catching the usual  bus has her chaffeur “me” drive her to school as she has a free first period.

rainy days

The weather wasn’t looking too hot out that laundry window……………………..

So instead of wishing the rain away i used it as an excuse to work on yet another Birthday project:

sewing

Seem’s lately there is a birthday around every corner………..

This is going to be  a present for K*  another  member of our little craft group.  

We met on Monday to help celebrate S* birthday(a craft groupie!!), It was S* who i made the pink cushion for in my last post, and i am happy to say she was very happy with it. The  present above though is something quite different and i will share when it is finished.

A friend called in the other day to show me all her goodies that she had bought from a craft fair that she had been to the week before and amongst her beautiful goodies was a very intersting book with some simple embroidery patterns,  and i really liked the idea of  a doorstop pattern, so even though my friend offered to copy the pattern for me “which i am very grateful for” i decided to attemp a version without any embroidery and i dont think it came out too bad……….

Doorstop

I think that they would make great gifts for school fete’s and pretty easy to sew up. (And Mom if you are reading this I’d say you’d be getting one sometime down the track, and I’ve already got the material in mind).   I of course would do a bit of embroidery for those “special” ones.

I can see more of those being created for my home………….My thoughts are running rampant……………..Must control myself…………..lol!!!

Now i could tell you that it thundered and poured rained all day but that would be a lie, it in fact  turned  into quite a nice  day considering how it started. but wouldnt it be nice if tonight it would finish the way it started, that would be nice tucked up in bed, reading a book whilst Hubbie watches the football game………..State of Origin……………..Go the Blues ………………………..Plzzzzzz.( I hate seeing my hubbie cry!!!)lol

 

Its getting closer and closer………..

 

stay safe

xoxoxoxox

2 thoughts on “Raindrop’s and stitches………..

  1. the doorstops are a great idea…I have one at the front door…it is a dolly…yes! I actually pulled a few things out of the back shed…well one box anyway

Leave a Reply

