Mother’s Day

Yesterday was Mother’s day……………..

I was thoroughly spoilt with chocolates, sox, dressing gown , a beautiful embroidered towel,  an antique looking frame, which I’m unsure of  what special photo will find its home inside, vanilla smelling candles with a lavender bag , Money to buy myself a special plant………..

Some photo’s to make me smile and laugh…………………

Precious words of love that only loved  ones can say, and brings tears to my eyes…………….

 

A day spent in the country with Mom and Trish,

some people know only 1 mother in their lifetime ,

 I am lucky to have 2,

1 who created me and 1 who raised me like her own,

And i am lucky that i have them both…………………

 

Unfortunately some horrible bug somehow slipped into my body and the later part of the day was spent wondering what i had done/eaten/betrayed to feel so ill,lol.

Luckily tonight i am feeling like I’m back on track and feeling very blessed to be loved by those who mean the world to me…

 

mothers day

One thought on “Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

