Tick tock………..

Well its way past my bed time but as i was flitting through blogland , as i do, on occassion,  i visited my friend  Teakai’s blog, Rumpled  http://teakai.wordpress.com/

And i was reminded about of  a  “challenge ” that we had spoke of at the begining of the holidays, well i hadn’t “really”   forgotten about it  and I had my thoughts of what design i would use   but i  made it up  using 2 different coloured  sides,

 On One side I used Erinite( a green coloured crystal)  and on  the other a  Silver shadow crystal,

I couldnt decide which side i liked the best,

 personally i really  love the colour of  Erinite and  am at present making a necklace “with a crochet flower”  using that colour,

 but thats for another day,   back to the watch,

after seeing Teakai’s  beauty i had to make a decision,

and even though i had asked several family members over the course of the holidays  “which colour? 

no one could agree, They were very much torn,

so a  decision was made tonight about 1/2 hr ago……….

Taa Daa…………………..

silver shadow watch

Silver Shadow won……………………………..

I love the style of the watch, so old and vintage,  and they was such a bargain, only $3.00 for the watch Face, the beads cost more than that.

And i love Teakia’s version very much……

Well, just quickly before i slink into to bed,

School begins again tomorrow but i am looking at it  with the view that its only a school term and  then i will be off to visit some of my most Favourite people in the whole wide  world………

The weather here has really taken a nasty turn, we even have the heater on, and though my hubbie got the heater all ready the  other day,  i was so determined that it would not be turned on,

 To me that felt like I was giving in to the cold,and once you do that then you know there is no turning back………..

Alas i have given in…………..

And its not even Winter yet!!!!!!

I have been very busy crocheting and i am so close to finishing a cushion cover ( i hope to finish within the next day or two , unless i am distracted , which is  quite likely on the cards)   i am so loving  crocheting  And i have also  discovered Crochet flowers,  thanks to a book my mom gve me years ago and this blog attic 24  http://attic24.typepad.com/weblog/crochet-flowers-and-leaves.html, thank you so much.

Anyhow , i think its time for me to say goodnight, after all its back to the early starts and school days…..and cold mornings brrrrrr

Dahlia

The last of  my Dahlia’s……….

 

Stay Safe

xox

3 thoughts on “Tick tock………..

  1. Beautiful – iot really suits the style of the watch.

    Have you tried making any of the flowers out of that book yet? I got it down the other day after you were here and had a flick through and I’m going to have a go at some of them myslef – one fo these days. ll

  2. The “other ” side looked pretty much the same but green, but in the end i chose Jim’s choice,
    And yes i have already made a flower from that book, a future necklace.
    I really like doing the flowers, and i rememeber years a go i had a pattern for a butterfly, today i am off to search………….

Leave a Reply

