Duck Eggs………….

Today i had an adventure with Duck eggs and some paint……………

And totally enjoyed it.

It was as a member of our local bead and wire guild, that i ventured   down to the CWA Hall, where the annual meetings are held once a month,

to   participate in a workshop on how to paint Duck eggs. well not so much as a workshop but as a get together as thi s was the last meeting for the year.

I was very keen………………

There was only 5 of us keen Duck egg painters…

 it was  a very peaceful relaxing morning.

Doing  something enjoyable with like minded women, and just listening to the chat.

Actually for most of the morning there wasn’t  too much chatter as everyone was very quietly concentrating……

I think i may have needed that to get me back on track……….

I have out in my flat “turned workshop” which i actually went out and managed to get it into shape so that i can actually  get out there,

and I found this “project” that i had started YEARS ago when i first started working at the bead shop, and i have decided today that i am goign to finish this project off and using my acquired painting skills……….and urge…

If it turns out you will see it…………..

Anyhow back to Duck eggs……………………..duck-egg

Now dont get  me  wrong i am no “rembrant”, but i really did enjoy this and i was pretty chuffed with myself.

I knew the kids would be impressed and Hubbie thought i did ok as well, but nows he thinks i will go down the painting path, mmmmm

he knows me so well.

I think this would be a great project for kids,

 and Adults………..

And i got to bring 3 unpainted eggs home so that the kids and I can do one together…………….

A must do school Holiday project………..

But apparently you need duck eggs…………….not chicken’s    ” apparently the shells are too thin.

One thought on “Duck Eggs………….

  1. Yes, I imagine Patrick probably is freaking out just a little.lol

    What do you use yto hold them while you paint? An eggcup or something?

Leave a Reply

