More birthday surprises………….

I am part of a craft group, and have been for a pretty long time now,  we like to get together and talk, sew and to catch up on general things in life.

We all have children, and they take up most of our time, each being as special to one as the other, and one of out traditions is to go and have lunch for “the Birthday gal” and it seems that today it was my turn.

We went to  a local hotel in our town, one that we have been to before, It was a local pub for many years but now it is a resturant.

I met my hubbie back in the day at this particular pub………………………………

memories………………..

But back to the lunch………………..

The birthday girl “being MWA”  also gets  showered with gifts……………

The best part, who doesnt love presents………..

img_2727

I think i did pretty good …………………………

The cushion was made by K# who is just so clever with her quilts, she seems to have a real knack for them,

and she does the most perfect stitches, I am deciding where the cushion will rest, and i am thinking the lounge room so that people can see it and admire it.

Then J# gave  me a candle, bird thingy ,that you put on ur wall. She said that she thought it would be good for my verandah but no its new home is now screwed to the bottom of a mirror in the lounge room, so it also can be seen………………..

Last but not least is the  little embroidered Purse that my friend T# made special for me…………..

I love it and it will be used to carry something special……………………………maybe a treasure or 2.

And she made me the cutest magnets that go on the fridge, she is also a great quilter and she tends to do her quilt by hand, every damn stitch, i so envy her craft  skills, she amazes me how she can do just about anything  she sets her mind too,    And i love the fact that when she makes a choice to do something she does it, for example her bike riding…………………..

http://teakai.wordpress.com/

But between her and K# they have inspired me to do my own quilt…………

Maybe i can begin in the school holidays………………………………

So Ive been such a lucky girl to have been blessed with friends, family and lots of presents!!!!!!!!!!!

Well as I am the last crafty girl on the list for the year , we can all relax…………………..

For Now……………………

Xmas is coming and someone had the great idea for having xmas swap,

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

What to do, what to do……………………………

Off to the Flat for a rummage to see what can be made within the week………………….

One thought on “More birthday surprises………….

  1. What a great idea to put J*’s candle holder there. That way it would reflect the candlelight and look so cosy.

    Glad you had a lovely time. 🙂
    P.S. so did I actually.

Leave a Reply

