Another Birthday……….

img_2643

Another Birthday has come to say hello and then  slowly drifted on by until next year……………

Whats In a birthday I ask?……..

Happiness if your lucky enough and thats exactley how the day was for me, Happy and content .

To see the  Joy in the faces of the kids and the hubbie “to see if they did good”………….

mmmmmmmmmmm  A New iron……….

 HELLO doesnt anyone around here no that Mom hates Ironing !!!!

But to be honest it was a much needed item,

the old one has been dropped a few times too many.

I also got a new webcam, 

 Which my youngest boy thinks is the coolest present any mom could want,

He now refers to is as “our” web cam,

of course it is,

and he already worked out

all the little tricks .

I also got a new pair of PJ’s, which remind my hubbie of a Jersey Cow………………

They are white and black and thats all he best be referring too.(if he knows whats good for him)

{I actually picked them out Friday  they looked comfy)

And no birthday is complete without the box of chocolates………

We opened them tonight  and was amazed at how intricate they looked………….

birthday-blog

And they  tasted as good as they looked……….

And i also got my favourite perfume, Tabu.

So all in all i think they did pretty damn good  on the birthday  present front………

Then i got to open the packages that had come earlier in the week…………….

The green box from my daughter and grandkids……………………………

A bamboo chime, i so nearly bought one the day before at the craft fair…………………………

The neighbour next door  has one and i have always wanted one for my own.

I love the sound it makes……………

Lets hope my youngest daughter likes it as well as it is hanging outside her window……..

Then I opened my oldest sons present and was impressed yet again………………….

Simone ” the purchaser of the present” obviously knows what i like…..

a very pretty runner for the table and the cutest little country plate, perfect for our little

homestead………(which will fit right in when it gets it first layer of dust)

I got pancakes made for breakfast…………………

I got to use the computor WHEN I WANTED!!!!!!!!!!

I dont think i had to raise my voice once…………….

And we went to Grandma and grandpops place for a pretty yummy lunch…….

And Trifle……….yummmmmmmeeeeeeeee.

I roamed the garden in search of that perfect picture, and though i didnt quite get it, i still

managed to get some of the nature around me………………….

img_26031

img_25961

All in all though i had a pretty happy and relaxed day…………………….

The only thing i could have wished for was too have ALL my family around me………….

But they was, in my heart……….

One thought on “Another Birthday……….

  1. Sounds like you had a wonderful birthday, Trace. I’m glad. Birthdays are supposed to be wonderful.

    Those pyjamas will come in very handy for those ‘Sorry dear, I have a headache’ nights, won’t they? You probably won’t even have to say it. lol

    See you at lunch. With bells on. (That’s a cow joke) hee hee.

Leave a Reply

