Market Day…………..

Today I spent the day at  the  craft fair held at the local showground…..

Barbara a friend of mine and a “student” in my Bead “class” asked me would I like to

share  a table with her.  I thought that this would be a great chance to showcase some of

my Jewellery and maybe even sell a few pieces, that was the plan.

The Day started very early for me but it was something worth getting up for.

Barbara made me some special little cupcakes as Sunday is my Birthday………..

And they was very sweet,

sn851018

Its really great to get the chance

 to be on the other side of the Table at the craft fair,

To have conversation wit other people who are for the sole purpose of selling and getting

their wares out to the public.

On our left was a young Mom selling Material animals “very Funky”, apparently which started as a

hobby making the animals for her daughter,

Her table was set up perfect in all the bright colours and this was her first go at a Market.

My regret was that i hadnt taken a photo to put on here..

To the Right of us was a lady from Kiama, Varley selling the most coolest piece fo Jewelery that i have

seen for a long time,

Bits of old plates and tiles soldered with a border and turned into either a  pendant or a ring,

I of course at first purchase a pendant and then later a ring……………..

pendant and ring

Varley wouldnt give away her secret on how they was made but i plan to learn somehow,

Loved them.

 

And sharing a table with  my  friend, was a very rewarding experience.

She is such a lovely person and is  someone I will hold dear in my life as a Friend………

craft-fair

We defianlty had plenty of Wares to sell between the 2 of us…………..

The Teacher and her Student.

I hope Barbara has a great day Sunday as well , the craft was  a 2 day event but  as its my birthday

I am going to my Mom and Dads out in the country…………..

I managed to chat to people passing by and those that stopped and admired some of our pieces.

Some People I knew, others i didnt but it was nice to be able to meet all sorts.

My Favourite visitors to our table was the Mother and Daughter who i felt were “fans” fo my work.

They stopped to Admire my treasure and made sure that other people would admire them as well.

Giving me great tips on how better to showcase my jewelery.

Their Tips were very much appreciated…………………

I did manage by the end of the day sell a couple of pieces, which was great as it covered my

earlier purchases of the Pendant and the ring And i also manage to make enough money

To take the family too see the Movie…………………

AUSTRALIA………………….

images

Yes we all went, Hubbie, 13yr old daughter (wiht mobile phone in hand) and 11 yr old son.

VERDICT

Hubbie……….pretty Good

13yr Old………Pretty Good

11Yr old………..pretty Good

ME …………………………..  Glad that i went and watched it, was worth the money and it had the knack

of making you experince all sorts of emotions, from Sad to happy to anger then back to sad and happy then

anger and then Sad.

It was a huge success in our household and thats a rare thing when everyone agrees.

 

All in all though  my day was pretty good

“sigh”

NIght.

5 thoughts on “Market Day…………..

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, GIRLIE!!!!!

    You probably should have told that interfering mother and daughter lot to butt out – what a bloody hide!! now that I think about it.
    *sorry*

    Did all my favourite pieces sell?

    Have a great day in the country with your mum and dad and thoroughly enjoy the day.

  2. No sorry’s about it……it was a treat to see mother and daughter together especially admiring my pieces……..thankyou.
    A couple of pieces that Id had for a while sold but 1 in particular did so that was good.
    My heart still remains………..

  3. i didnt know there was a craft fair!!!! so jealous. actually probably a good thing i was in sydney and not here, otherwise i would have been VERY tempted to make purchases. will have to keep an eye out for the next one though 🙂

  4. Pingback: Busy Days………………… « Beadywitch’s Weblog

  5. Pingback: Ok, what happened to yesterday………. « Beadywitch’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

