Another week begins but where did last week go…………….

I cannot beleive that it was only a week ago that cindy and her crew was here.

It feels like its been months, And to make things even scarier its only just over a month

until Xmas.

I guess id best be getting organised for that before it hits me like a tonn of bricks.

Well about that missing week,  My youngest boy came home from school on

Friday and surprised me with a certfiicate that says he was star of the month !!!

I couldnt have been prouder and thank god i wasnt driving at the time cause i started

crying and then the make up ran into  my eyes and i couldnt see a thing, a prouder mom there

never was……………………

star-of-the-month4

 

 

And he was totally in shock that he was awarded with star of the month,

personally i am not surprised, he is a great kid………..

And i am so proud of myself, I actually got of my butt and went outside and actually

weeded that mess of a garden, i dont have any photos of myself too prove that yes

it was me “thankGod” but i did take photos of my nice tidy garden………..weeded-garden

And i got plant all those geraniums, mind you i still have a few more pieces left

so I figured i would put those in  some pots.

 I really did enjoy getting out and pottering AFTER i made my hubbie go and buy a

pick so that i could actually remove that horrible grass……………..

I even have a spot designated for a lavender bush and i would really love some

suggestion with plants “that are totally easy to grow” & that would be useful as well

as pretty. And what brings the butterflys………………………speaking of which I

think i may have been rewarded for my efforts when this floated about for me to

Photograph……………………

butterfly

Lucky me…………………..

Anyhow today i plan to work on a ring that a lady wants me to make for her,  that sounds

easy enough but its a ring i made while “playing” and i cant seem to remember  how i did it,

but it will be good to make it again BUT this time i will document it and then i might be

able to teach it………….sounds like a plan!!!!!!!

But first i need to get this little fella out from beneath the massive dust bunny’s………….

xmas

And clean him up for xmas………………………………………

One thought on “Another week begins but where did last week go…………….

  1. Well done to Dan!! Ant told me he got star of the month. Laughed about you crying and getting your make-up in your eyes. Indeed lucky you weren’t driving.

    And well done to you, your nemesis garden patch is looking lovely and tended.
    I love geraniums, so hardy and they remind me of the mediterranean; white stone balconies and blue seas.

Leave a Reply

