A day in the life of me……………..

Today was the first day of the cricket season,  I have to admit i dont really get
the obssession that goes with the cricket, the best i can do is watch when i know

that australia needs so many runs to win and only less balls to do it with,  then and only

then can I watch<Other than when Dan plays………                   

But My husband and son and grandfather, uncle and brother

and i assume nephews when they become old enough seem to thrive on it.

But to be honest i have no issues with the cricket being on Tv, that way i am free to

do as i please, like something other than housework.

Mind you though as i look around  my home it’s beginning to come clear that it is indesperate

need of a SPRING CLEAN…………………

i knew that it would hit me eventually and it has, like a tonne of brick’s……..

I think it started with Ophra the other day when she had this family on who “collected”

Clutter among other things, (not that  my house is anywhere near  like that)  but it has to

start somewhere, 

surelty everything has a begining even mess………

and i think  a beggining

is starting in and Dans room.

I swear that boy has that much “stuff” and as sad as it might be

its time for some of that “stuff” to leave the house, maybe some will become

another little boys treasure’s……………..

Today i also had myself another drama,  I was getting the dreaded streak down the  centre of

the hair,

you know when its time to do roots,

well i decided that a change was as

good as a holiday and i  decided Mahogony was going to be the  new colour……

I have been that colour before once or twice in my life, ANYHOW, hubbie slipped on

those rubber glove, shhh yes he is the hairdresser, anyhow, that was the beggining, remember

i said even mess  has a begining………….mmmmm

well the colour really took well, so well that i couldnt  even look at myself in the mirror

and deal with it, i tried for a whole day and then decided that it had to go.

Off to priceline for a hair dye remover………….yep they sell them and even the young fella

who couldnt take his eyes of my raging fire locks,

pointed me to exactley the item i  needed.

Needless to say It worked, and i am back to being blonde again………………..

Now when that dreded dark stripe comes back i will be just getting the roots

retouched……………………..

Tomorrow i am visiting my grandson,  It was his birthday last week but we couldnt get

up there till then and its also my son’s birthday tomorrow , so we will be going to see

Kurt on his Dad’s birthday………………………..

I wish we could all share the day together but there is so much distance between us.

Maybe soon…..

sleep tight and dont let the bed bugs bite…….

he he he 

gee that reminds me of my spring cleaning declaration,

maybe ill start Monday………………………………………………..

 
 

 

One thought on “A day in the life of me……………..

Leave a Reply

