Dan the Man………..

 

Tonight i had to go to the school as  a commitee is needed to organise
a farewell dinner for the yr 6 students by the parents of the yr5 students,
And as my Baby , “well maybe not quite a baby anymore but we will push it

our for as long as we can” is a yr 5 student that puts me in the committee

category…………..mmmmmmm

Anyhow to cut a very long boring story short, after the meeting his teacher wanted

to speak to me and it seems that Dan has been picked to attend a writing workshop with

Paul Stafford( a childrens book author)  next week for 2 days.

Well needless to say i am proud as punch as this is a child with an amazing imagination,

He can be with me here on earth one  minute and the next he would be fighting

side by side with crash bandicoot, and god only knows what other characters.

Well i came home beaming from ear to ear as a proud mother mother does, telling

everyone “including the chosen one” the good news,

Then my daughter tells me “i did it as well last year.”……………………..oh ok

I had forgotten that so

I’m lucky i have 2 creative writers……………….mind you i can hardly get the girl to

read  unless its on Bebo………..lol.

Dan i can see as a writer…………………………………………………………..

 And no i havent given up hope of shannon doing a bit of

creative writing one day,  maybe when its cool again to be the best.(yr 7, turning 13)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Dan the Man………..

  1. HAHAHAHAHAHAH
    OMG, so funny you forgot Shannon did it last year.

    Yeah, like I should laugh – with my sieve like…umm…thing…you know, that you keep in your head like a photo album, starts with a p..I think…no, no, maybe an m.

Leave a Reply

