Ta Da…………………

...............

...............

 
 
 
At Last !!!!!!!!

My jumper for a  needy child is finished………..

http://www.aids.net.au/aids-global-malawi-20061112.htm

Now i can offically “hang up” my knitting needles until 2009 winter time…………………………

 

 

 

 

 

Yesterday i actually walked from the hospital to town………………………a feat that is well worth documenting because i dont know when it will happen again…………………

shut up…………………..

Actually to be totally Honest, I actually enjoyed it, the day was beautiful

and “It was all down hill” and i had my camera with me so i thought I’d take

a few pictures along the way………………………

.................

.................

 
 
.....................

.....................

Someone’s got green thumb’s…….

 
 
 
Sigh, I wish it was me……
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I just followed that path………………………………….
 
.............................

.............................

  Then the  battery’s for my camera went Flat…………………………………………….bummer.
 
I called into the most cutest shop this side of the mountains………………..
“The Home patch” a shop that i could gladly wander around for a few hours……………………..
.Its more than just a material shop,
Its inspirational …………………………
   
Next stop was at the leadlight shop, next door, 
 I love venturing in here becasue its another amazing medium that you
can create with and After xmas i WILL be taking a course.
And also the lovely lady there has some of my jewellery 
in her shop to sell and yesterday she told me that she was taking my jewellery
 with the shop when they go to a craft fair next month……….
business card

business card

Yay…………………..
So finger’s crossed that i can find new homes for each of my “creations”.
Finally i reached my destination  “Car servicing shop”.
Yes I wasnt’t actually walking for the hell of it you know,
the car was busy……………………………
Anyhow i figured that I’d had enough excersise for 1 day……………………….
..uh ah……………………..
car was still busy……………………………
So off I went  again,
Off to the op shop  to obatin this old fashioned dress that i had seen last week which had the most prettiest lace attached……………………………………….
Thats another post  for another time……………………..
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

2 thoughts on “Ta Da…………………

  1. You probably wandered past my place then. When I get more time I definitely would love to try a lead lighting class too. I can imagine all the pretty presents I can make for my friends.

  2. If i had have known which was your house alyce I’d have been banging on your door, for water……………
    I’m not a very fit person………..
    And i cant wait until i can do a course, I imagine dragonfly suncatcher……………..with crystal drops……………………for me i think

Leave a Reply

