The weekend that was………………

My weekend started without a hitch, the sun was shining, I mean really shining, and it was like

What was going on, what is the catch, and unfortuanlty the catch did come the

Following the next day…

With a storm………………

In addition, rain and more rain but I am defiantly

not complaining

However, back to the Saturday of sun……………………………………………

We did manage to make the garage sales,

And yes, I found

Myself some treasure’s…………………………………………………..

 

 

 

Those of which are in my photo,

 But beware to all garage sale hunters, always check completely before purchasing

 as the basket that I brought “which I was so happy with” was actually

cut down one side so that person’s rubbish then became my rubbish and

 not the intended treasure that I hoped it to be,

 thankfully it was a mere pittance and I take

responsibility entirely for not checking it in full depth…………………………..

Mind you I have not thrown it out yet………………………..

Might come in handy for something.

 However, I am happy with my other finds…………………………………

 

For lunch, we went to the Park…………………………….

 

 

 

Then the dark cloud rolled in……………………………………….

Saturday afternoon, my sunny day turned to grey clouds when one of my closest friend rang to tell me that her mom had passed away…………………………………………

sadness filled my entire being………………………………

I had no words that I could say to make her feel better,

No actions could I do to soothe her pain,

I can only to be there when she needs me,

sometimes life can totally suck but it makes me appreciate all that I have.

                                                          xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

